Agent – Editor

The great thing about Agent Jane is that she reads my manuscripts with the eye of an editor as well as an agent looking at the book as ‘will it sell?’
So, The Perfume Maker. She has read it twice and is sending me notes. The main point I think she makes as in me making changes, is drive. This is a character driven book as opposed to plot and I need to keep the reader turning the pages and I haven’t quite done that enough.
So, some more work. I feel disappointed, but I like challenges and I will crank up tension and drive and clarity and make the reader care about Tessa and turn every page to see what she does next. Give me strength!!!

Leave a Reply

