Second Publisher’s Response

Agent Jane has got back to me with news from a second publisher, ‘Piatkus.’

‘I’ve now finished reading Jiddy Vardy and although I think it’s extremely interesting, unfortunately it just doesn’t quite fit Piatkus. It’s such a fascinating story and very well written, but a little quiet and slow-building for us, I think it would just get lost on the list.’

Mmmm. So, differing from Transworld who thought historical fiction is too difficult to sell.

The option: Crack on. And if you’re wondering why I’m posting these publisher’s responses, it’s so I don’t hide and for other writers who are receiving rejections right now, it’s interesting to compare responses and well, I suppose I want it put down for the record.

Leave a Reply

